skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Probably the best lamb gyro I’ve ever had, and in Georgia? Wow, amazing stuff. And their fries earned their “notorious” moniker. Simple food served with top notch ingredients and great service. I will certainly come back to try some of their other options as well.
Conor Canaday via google.com - Oct 20, 2021
I enjoy the Gyro! My lunch experiences are better than evenings for some reason!
Laerieia Foster via google.com - Oct 14, 2021
Well prepared lunch.
Ed Fair via google.com - Oct 10, 2021
Have always loved this eatery! One of a kind in this small town! So grateful it’s here and NEVER disappoints!!!
Missy Stokes via google.com - Oct 1, 2021
In town for business again & wanted fresh salad, this restaurant hit the spot for that! Ordered smal
In town for business again & wanted fresh salad, this restaurant hit the spot for that! Ordered small Greek salad, chicken schwarma wrap & baklava- all fresh and tasty.
Lisa S. via yelp.com - Sep 29, 2021
Picked up an order for doordash. The food smelled and looked delicious!
Marie Smith via google.com - Sep 19, 2021
Awesome food ... read more
Mike Zoellick via google.com - Sep 18, 2021
I travel and eat out a lot. This place is an oasis in downtown Americus. Best cheesesteak I think I ever had. The girl behind the counter was super nice too. $15 with tip for lunch, but it was good. I don't mind paying for great food served with a smile. Nice atmosphere/music too...
Carter Stewart via google.com - Sep 13, 2021
Simple but outrageously good food!
Charles Coone via google.com - Sep 10, 2021
Very good food and service ... read more
Danley Greene via google.com - Sep 3, 2021
Good food, nice atmosphere, and the owner is a delight!
DocOlly's Gaming Office via google.com - Aug 29, 2021
DELICIOUS! The food just gets better and better every time I go. Customer service here is absolutely beyond exceptional. Wonderful place to have in this town. I get the lamb gyro with a side of fries and it's always tasty.
Yeraldin Castaneda via google.com - Aug 9, 2021
Lamb gyro and fries were tasy! Inside was clean and the staff was welcoming.
Gabi Z via google.com - Aug 1, 2021
Love the Fries, love the Falafal wrap.
Jignasha Patel via google.com - Jul 30, 2021
Great food and atmosphere. With so much of the same stuff for lunch this is a great break from the regular.
Clayton Ayers via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
Awesome place here in Americus ! Food is always super fresh and delicious . The staff is extremely p
Awesome place here in Americus ! Food is always super fresh and delicious . The staff is extremely pleasant. It definitely adds some diversity to the limited eating options in the area and it's worth every penny and it's super affordable ! I would give it six stars if I could!
C J. via yelp.com - Jul 22, 2021
Nicest employees and AMAZING food! This place is excellent! I love the lamb burger! I always ask for the chef to cook it however he likes it and he does not disappoint! It's delicious! We got jalapeno poppers for an appetizer and they're definitely handmade inside the restaurant and PERFECT!
Jesseca Kelly via google.com - Jul 6, 2021
Delicious food in Americus.
Netsanet Hafebo via google.com - Jun 23, 2021
Clean inside, good food, good customer service, nice area outside to eat.
Frazier Frazier via google.com - Jun 23, 2021
Excellent food and the staff was super friendly and attentive.
Joseph Banda via google.com - Jun 23, 2021
Nothing fancy, just good food.
William Stevens via google.com - Jun 13, 2021
Wonderful food and great service.
Tommy Poupard via google.com - Jun 11, 2021
The food here is awesome. The staff here is super friendly and attentive. I’ll definitely be coming back for more delicious Greek food.
Joseph Banda via google.com - Jun 10, 2021
Some of the best Spanakopita I have ever had🤩 ... read more
Kristy Wilkes via google.com - Jun 6, 2021
Nice people great food will be returning asap ... read more
Tyre Mayfield via google.com - Jun 5, 2021
Great food, friendly staff!
T.M. Vu-Ta via google.com - May 28, 2021
Loved the Philly Steak & Cheese with fries, it was the best. Very tasty & hot. Recommend this place to everyone one.
Rosemary Cope via google.com - May 27, 2021
Greek Salad!!! Great Service!!
Clayton Jennings via google.com - May 20, 2021
Very good food ... read more
Teddy Boston via google.com - May 13, 2021
Food was so good ... read more
Glenda Hinton via google.com - May 13, 2021
We took a longer route on our vacation simply to come here again. And, again, they didn't disappoint! Great service, awesome food! We're vegetarians, so road food is usually tacos or burgers 'no meat', so when we find a place like this we don't hesitate. The only thing they're missing is a huge patio...but that's a small complaint.
Randall James via google.com - May 13, 2021
The lamb burger all the way!!!! You will not regret it😋 ... read more
Harry Brooks II via google.com - May 3, 2021
Always good. Great customer service!
Paige Greene via google.com - May 3, 2021
Excellent food!
Jennifer Shorter via google.com - May 3, 2021
Good salad and baklava. Nothing was over salted. The Philly cheesesteak was generously portioned. Wi
Good salad and baklava. Nothing was over salted. The Philly cheesesteak was generously portioned. Will be going back.
Lady_of_Shalom via tripadvisor.com - Apr 14, 2021
The best fries in town! Great service, great food, and a great experience! I recommend this place to
The best fries in town! Great service, great food, and a great experience! I recommend this place to everyone wanting to eat in Americus!
Chandler W. via yelp.com - Apr 9, 2021
Gyro city is excellent the food is fabulous, delicious and well priced. The service is excellent and I would recommend if you're in the area to please try this establishment.
Donna Stallings via google.com - Apr 3, 2021
Legit ... read more
H T via google.com - Apr 3, 2021
Loved it!
Steve Barth via google.com - Apr 3, 2021
Best lamb Gyro I have ever had. Fries were very good. Corn nuggets were good as well. Staff was very nice. We will be coming back.
Clint VanWinkle via google.com - Apr 3, 2021
Went into Gyro City not really know what Mediterranean food was, but I can say for a fact I will go again! I got the Lamb and fries meal and its was *chef's kisses*. So is the baklava and the cardamom tea! Lovely atmosphere and waitstaff. The food is fantastic and the prices are fair.
Madison Mclain via google.com - Apr 3, 2021
I’ve never had Greek food before but holy hell that was amazing! 10/10 ... read more
Joshua West via google.com - Apr 3, 2021
As first time visitors we weren't sure what to expect. Our experience was fantastic and we'll defini
As first time visitors we weren't sure what to expect. Our experience was fantastic and we'll definitely be back. The staff was very helpful and informative. The lamb gyros were great and the French fries fantastic! Their cardamom tea was superb!
Linda C. via yelp.com - Mar 30, 2021
Delicious! I have only been here a few times and have enjoyed it very much.
Kristy Thornton via google.com - Mar 3, 2021
Awesome food prepared quickly. Take out easy to order. Fries were some of the best I’ve eaten. Gyros were great also!
Kari Toews via google.com - Mar 3, 2021
Arrived on the S.A.M Shoreline and we were directed here for a good burger and fries. I had the Angu
Arrived on the S.A.M Shoreline and we were directed here for a good burger and fries. I had the Angus burger and fries and my wife had the Greek salad. Both were fresh and delicious.
Perpetual_Sightseer via tripadvisor.com - Feb 26, 2021
5 stars - Great food, very clean atmosphere and the workers are friendly. Each time I visit I try so
5 stars - Great food, very clean atmosphere and the workers are friendly. Each time I visit I try something new and I have yet to be disappointed. I think I may have found my new favorite place to eat.
Z9345YKdannyw via tripadvisor.com - Feb 24, 2021
I had the chicken shawarma fries. They were delicious. It’s a large serving and I couldn’t finish it all but I tried, LOL. This was my first time here. I was asked if I wanted to try their tea. If you haven’t had the tea you definitely should. It’s perfectly balanced. I’d go just for the tea. Next time I’ll try a sandwich. I purchase ... read more
Gabby via google.com - Feb 3, 2021
Absolutely delicious!!!
Amy Burton via google.com - Feb 3, 2021
Amazing service! The staff is so nice and the food is great.
brooke williams via google.com - Feb 3, 2021
Love the fries great place to go & eat.
RENEE 1on1 via google.com - Feb 3, 2021
Love this place! Great gyros! The lamb burger takes a bit of time to cook but is amazing! We've been
Love this place! Great gyros! The lamb burger takes a bit of time to cook but is amazing! We've been back several times and they are super consistent! They sell their tzatziki sauce by the cup and it's great! They have a few tables and I highly recommend eating in so you can have hot fries but they do takeout. My husband said the bac ... read more
Liz W. via yelp.com - Jan 29, 2021
I had the chicken shawarma fries. They were delicious. It's a large serving and I couldn't finish it
I had the chicken shawarma fries. They were delicious. It's a large serving and I couldn't finish it all but I tried, LOL. This was my first time here. I was asked if I wanted to try their tea. If you haven't had the tea you definitely should. It's perfectly balanced. I'd go just for the tea. Next time I'll try a sandwich. I purchase ... read more
Gabrielle P. via yelp.com - Jan 18, 2021
Awesome place.
Ray Eth via google.com - Jan 3, 2021
The Hummus and pita is my absolute FAVORITE! Has a great atmosphere right in the middle of our beaut
The Hummus and pita is my absolute FAVORITE! Has a great atmosphere right in the middle of our beautiful down town! Staff and owner are all 5 star! Not pictured that also comes on the plate is grilled pita and falafel.
Jenna G. via yelp.com - Dec 4, 2020
So good. Nice environment. Very fresh and delicious food.
Frilly Llama via google.com - Dec 3, 2020
Great food, awesome customer service.
Brad Newman via google.com - Dec 3, 2020
Have only been here twice now...both times were excellent! The pita bread is another level!
SorAuron via google.com - Dec 3, 2020
Very good food and very friendly staff. Clean establishment.
Raymond Filbey via google.com - Dec 3, 2020
Hidden gem! Wow, Americus! This an impressive eatery. It is a must visit spot. We came here on Veter
Hidden gem! Wow, Americus! This an impressive eatery. It is a must visit spot. We came here on Veterans Day 2020 (during covid restrictions). We visited Andersonville and I was dreading going out to eat because I am particular about food. I looked at the Yelp reviews and it surprised me to see a restaurant like this in Americus. We w ... read more
Gloria R. via yelp.com - Nov 29, 2020
My boyfriend and I had lunch here! Service was great. The guy in the front was super sweet and nice,
My boyfriend and I had lunch here! Service was great. The guy in the front was super sweet and nice, and he was basically running the place all on his own. For him 5/5, he was awesome. We both got the lamb Gyro and fries, with drinks. Total was $25. The fries were probably the best I've ever had. The gyro was decent, not mind blowing ... read more
Isabella R. via yelp.com - Nov 12, 2020
Absolutely fabulous food, baklava, service, cleanliness, and friendliness. Great lamb, gyros, ziki,
Absolutely fabulous food, baklava, service, cleanliness, and friendliness. Great lamb, gyros, ziki, ouya, and much more. Americus has a gem in their backyard! Very reasonable prices. We will be back!
Alan H. via yelp.com - Nov 11, 2020
We were looking for something different in Americus yesterday and saw some reviews on Gyro City whic
We were looking for something different in Americus yesterday and saw some reviews on Gyro City which sounded interesting. So glad we stopped there. My husband had a gyro and fries and said both were very good. I had the vegetarian platter and it was quite tasty - plenty for me and to share. The falafel had a nice crispy crust and th ... read more
lterry2015 via tripadvisor.com - Nov 8, 2020
Very good.
Brenda Jones via google.com - Nov 3, 2020
Great Mediterranean food, including good vegetarian options. I have visited Gyro City several times
Great Mediterranean food, including good vegetarian options. I have visited Gyro City several times while in Americus on business. I really enjoyed the falafel wrap with fries and the Mediterranean platter. Both were filling meals with good flavor. It's in historic downtown Americus, just across the street from the Windsor Hotel.
Ben R. via yelp.com - Oct 30, 2020
I have been to a lot of gyro/Mediterranean restaurants but Gyro City Mediterranean Grill in Americus
I have been to a lot of gyro/Mediterranean restaurants but Gyro City Mediterranean Grill in Americus Ga is by far the BEST. Amazing and kind service, top notch food, and don't forget about the tea. This restaurant is 10/10 and I highly recommend the lamb gyro.
McCartney C. via yelp.com - Oct 26, 2020
Great food.
Brandon Proctor via google.com - Oct 3, 2020
Nicest employees and AMAZING food!
Jesseca Kelly via google.com - Oct 3, 2020
Great fries and gyros.
Barrel Gardener via google.com - Sep 3, 2020
I was impressed with the quality of the food. Everything was fresh and hot (we got takeout, as we're still in the middle of the pandemic) and the portions were generous. Good vegetarian options, too. And get the baklava for dessert, it's really good.
Alice Viggiano via google.com - Sep 3, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire